How To Watch Copa America 2021 Opening Ceremony & Everything You Need To Know

Copa America live in UAE
Copa America live in UAE

The Copa America is the oldest international tournament in the world and is played between the 10 South American nations and 2 invited teams.The Copa America 2020 will be the 47th edition of the Copa America. It will held in Argentina & Colombia.

The Copa America 2020 is started on 12th June and it will run for four weeks until the final on July 12.

Copa America 2020 Team Names :

Total 12 teams are played in Copa America 2020.

Argentina, Brazil, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Australia, Peru, Paraguay, Qatar, Venezuela, Uruguay.

The Copa America 2020 match schedule was announced on 18 December 2019.

Copa America 2020 Opening Ceremony : The opening ceremony match will be played between the host Brazil and Bolivia team at 21:30 PM at venue Estadio Do Morumbi Sao Paulo. The ticket selling has already started in a phased manner online as well as physical in stadiums will be available at the time of matches which will start as per the schedule.

On 14th June 2019 the Copa America 2019 first match Brazil Vs Bolivia in Estadio do Morumbi , Sao Paulo at 21:30 [BRT UTC-3:00]

Copa America 2019 Schedule Stage Wise :

Starting from 14th June, the matches will be played in a phased manner from Group stage to Final as per the schedule below.

Tournament StageDate
Group StageJune 14-24
Quarter FinalsJune 27-29
Semi FinalsJuly 2-3
Third Place Play OffJuly 6
FinalJuly 7